Custom Search
Get Adobe Flash player

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

time2online Joomla Extensions: Simple Video Flash Player Module
Main menu

In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions


Month of August

12 - Eid’l Adha – No Classes

17,19 -20 - First  Periodical Test

21 - Ninoy Aquino Day – No Classes

      Foundation Anniversary of the Diocese of Pasig

23- Culminating Activity - Buwan ng Wika




Facebook Share
Share us on facebook
Clubs and Organizations
School Calendar 2019-2020
Who's Online
We have 10 guests online
May 2020
Number of Hits
148437 Page Views

postheadericon STVPS Joins the Closing of the Year of the Laity

User Rating: / 0

By Admin

“THE Catholic Bishops Conference of the Philippines (CBCP) declared the celebration of The Year of the Laity (YOL) from December 01, 2013 to November 23, 2014. The Episcopal Commission on the Laity (ECLA) chaired by Most Rev. Jesse Mercado, Bishop of Parañaque, was tasked to handle the formation, celebration and legacy of YOL. Bishop Mercado, the National Director of Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas (Laiko), tapped Laiko and the CBCP Episcopal Commissions to make the YOL a success. The CBCP appointed Fr. Rico Ayo of the Diocese of Parañaque to head the YOL Secretariat.” (CBCP News)

In the local scenario, the Diocese of Pasig officially closed the year of the Laity last October 26, 2014 headed by Most Rev. Bishop Mylo Hubert C. Vergara at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral.  18 SCB Officers joined the celebration together with Dr. Leo B. Galve, School Principal; Mrs. Helen H. Aquino, Assistant to the Principal; Mrs. Maria Lourdes R. Solinap, Guidance Counselor and SCB Moderator; Ms. Gina L. Bagtas, CIE Head and Mr. Christian B. Santos, Campus Minister. 

At the end of the Eucharistic Celebration, the good Bishop awarded the Inspiring Lay Leader Award to heads of the Diocesan Ministries and Organizations. After the awarding, the Diocesan Chancellor, Rev. Fr. Mariano Baranda, announced the new parish assignments, likewise the assignments of school directors to take effect on February 1, 2015.

The school is grateful to the personnel and students who took their time out from their semester break to attend the aforementioned event.

Last Updated (Wednesday, 26 November 2014 04:33)