Custom Search
Get Adobe Flash player

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

time2online Joomla Extensions: Simple Video Flash Player Module
Main menu

In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions


July 20,21,23 - First Monthly Test

July 24 - Trade Fair

July 27 - Cooking/Food Festival



Facebook Share
Share us on facebook
Clubs and Organizations
School Calendar 2018-2019
Who's Online
We have 17 guests online
October 2018
Number of Hits
116866 Page Views

postheadericon STVPS Joins the 11th Founding Anniversary of the Diocese of Pasig

User Rating: / 0

by Admin

STVPS 10 school personnel, namely:  Dr. Leo B. Galve, School Principal, Mrs. Helen Aquino, Assistant to the Principal, and Coordinators, Ms. Gina Bagtas, Ms. Maria Lucia Cruz, Mrs. Ma. Nenette Rogel, Ms. Jelisa Victorino, Mr. Joseph Cruz, Mr. Great Allan Ong, and Mr. Joel Yacap together with 33 students were sent to the Immaculate Conception Cathedral to attend the 11th Founding Anniversary of the Diocese of Pasig last August 21, 2014 in time with the celebration of the Ninoy Aquino Day.  The main celebrant of the Eucharistic Celebration was Most Rev. Bishop Mylo Hubert C. Vergara, Bishop of Pasig concelebrated by more than 35 clergy of the Diocese.  In his homily, Bishop Mylo shared his reflections to reminisce the memory of the foundation of the diocese, witness the noble works it has done, and Hope for a better future.  After the Eucharistic Celebration, the Vicar General, Rev. Fr. Orlando B. Cantillon led the awarding of certificates and medals to the chosen lay leaders of the parishes and chapels of the diocese.  After reading the citations, the Bishop awarded the certificates to 30 lay leaders together with a medal bearing the image of the Immaculate Conception, the logo of the Diocese and the inscription “Inspiring Lay Leaders Award”.  

The school is grateful to the personnel and the students who spent their holiday with the Diocese in praising the Lord.

Last Updated (Monday, 08 September 2014 10:07)